20:20 Print Exchange 2015

I took part in Northern Print‘s contribution to the 20:20 Print Exchange 2015, organised by Hot Bed Press. It was the first time I’d done a proper edition, and felt hard work, cost money (fee + cost of studio time + materials to make the prints), but seemed well worth it for the experience and teaching myself the discipline of printing a small edition.

In return for contributing an edition of 25 prints, we each received a box of 20 prints: one of our own and 19 by other artists from other studios. The studios also receive prints to sell to raise funds to contribute to keeping them going.

My training as an art historian pushed me into recording the set of prints I received.

Leave a Reply

